The perfect liar : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : St. Martin's Press, 2019.
Status
Madison Branch - Adult Fiction
F GRE
1 available
South Huntsville Branch - Adult Fiction
F GRE
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Published
New York : St. Martin's Press, 2019.
Format
Book
Physical Desc
279 pages ; 22 cm
Language
English

Notes

Description
"A seemingly perfect marriage is threatened by the deadly secrets husband and wife keep from each other, for fans of B.A. Paris and Paula Hawkins. Susannah, a young widow and single mother, has remarried well: to Max, a charismatic artist and popular speaker whose career took her and her fifteen-year-old son out of New York City and to a quiet Vermont university town. Strong-willed and attractive, Susannah expects that her life is perfectly in place again. Then one quiet morning she finds a note on her door: I KNOW WHO YOU ARE. Max dismisses the note as a prank. But days after a neighborhood couple comes to dinner, the husband mysteriously dies in a tragic accident while on a run with Max. Soon thereafter, a second note appears on their door: DID YOU GET AWAY WITH IT? Both Susannah and Max are keeping secrets from the world and from each other --secrets that could destroy their family and everything they have built. The Perfect Liar is a thrilling novel told through the alternating perspectives of Susannah and Max with a shocking climax that no one will expect, from the bestselling author of The Headmaster's Wife"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Greene, T. C. (2019). The perfect liar: a novel (First edition.). St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Greene, Thomas Christopher, 1968-. 2019. The Perfect Liar: A Novel. St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Greene, Thomas Christopher, 1968-. The Perfect Liar: A Novel St. Martin's Press, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Greene, Thomas Christopher. The Perfect Liar: A Novel First edition., St. Martin's Press, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.